9th Parliamentary Election Observation Report 2008

Being a member of the Election Working Group (EWG), Odhikar observed 56 constituencies of 40 districts under 6 divisions during the 2008 national election. A single team consists of five mobile election observers, deployed in each of the 56 constituencies. Odhikar observers were responsible for identifying and gathering key information on irregularities, intimidation, violation of the election Code of Conduct and incidents of election-related violence within each constituency.

Election observation-Election monitoring report-2008 (full text in English, PDF)


Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.